Rita Mosiman Presents … A New Look

Aloe-in-snow

Photo and prose by Rita Mosiman

A New Look

I awoke to the first good snow fall and excitedly grabbed my camera and raced outside.  I knew the familiar would be transformed, and I wasn’t disappointed!  As I walked through the quiet, these cacti appeared, greatly contrasting with the soft snow.  They hadn’t caught my attention much before, as they blended into their surroundings, but now their color and form were sharply defined.  Wow!  I felt fortunate to see them before the sun changed the scene.  Just as we take for granted our usual haunts, nature gifts us her surprises.   Taking a second look at the familiar in our lives is often worthwhile! Continue reading

Leave a Reply

